What I Ate Wednesday

Hello all! Here’s another installment of “What I Ate Wednesday”. My choices this week were not on the healthier side, I realize that, but I’ve been working out much more often and for a longer period of time to compensate somewhat.

Also, I’m a week away from being done with the semester! If that isn’t a good reason to indulge and enjoy foods than what is?

Breakfast: I had rice cake chips instead of the actual cake because they were out at the store last time I went ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Still delicious! And I think I like the chips even better for adding toppings. I had chocolate rice cake chips with a little peanut butter and a banana slice on top. Very delicious and filling! I would even use this as a snack…

Yummy treat! I used a tupperware lid as a plate... :)

Yummy treat! I used a tupperware lid as a plate… ๐Ÿ™‚

After breakfast I went and hit the gym. I didn’t feel like running… so I decided to do a cycling class! Boy did it kick my butt- literally. I couldn’t walk right the rest of the day after sitting on that bicycle seat for an hour.

Sitting on the bike! The coca cola drink was just water

Sitting on the bike! The coca cola drink was just water

Post-workout I had a delicious salad from the RPAC. It was spinach and prosciutto, with feta cheese, granny apple slices, nuts, and a strawberry vinaigrette. Definitely a new fave! I can’t wait to come up with my own version of this salad.

IMG_4354

Later that afternoon I had my coffee ๐Ÿ™‚ I downed it so quickly I forgot to take a picture! It was a light, frozen vanilla latte. As always, it was yummy. It’s my favorite drink and I have it every day. Next year I need an expresso maker to make it on my own! Coffee drinks on campus are too expensive for my poor college budget…

Drank it way too fast...

Drank it way too fast…

For dinner I also forgot to take a picture before scarfing down a homemade parfait. I used light vanilla yogurt, fresh strawberries, and cheerios as my granola. I loved the combination, and I plant to make it again later this week- this time with a picture though!

After dinner I had a snack wells treat. I love the vanilla creme sandwich cookies. The texture is just what I want. And for not being a vanilla fan, this treat does pretty well for itself. I would prefer Oreos any day, but these sandwich cookies take the cake.

IMG_4356

I met with my bible study for the last time of the year last night… and I’m so glad I didn’t take pictures of the indulgences we had! There was an ice cream sundae bar and special double chocolate cake. I had WAY too much sugar, but I didn’t feel guilty because I know that one meal won’t make me fat. Just like another healthy meal won’t make me skinny. The key is moderation, and I felt like I moderated my intake of the sweets last night ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a wonderful rest of the week!

xoxo

Allison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

