Weekend Wrap-Up

Happy Tuesday! Sorry I’m a day late with my weekend wrap-up AND my eating clean challenge wrap-up. (It’s exam week for me and studying took priority!)

Eating Clean Challenge: I really think this was a success! It has me now rethinking all the food choices I make. I still have cheats, but I plan them better. I also make sure about 80-90% of the food I eat every day is considered clean. I’m listening to my body’s hunger and making good choices ๐Ÿ™‚ Food is for fuel, not comfort. I definitely encourage others to take a test run of eating clean and plan 1 week, only 7 days, of 100% clean eating and see the huge difference it will make!

And now for my weekend…

If you spent time with me Friday you would have enjoyed a nice run outside with me. It was a bit too windy, but overall running felt great ๐Ÿ™‚ I also made the trek home for the weekend with Ben.

IMG_4043

Saturday morning I got up bright and early for Zumba. It was my first time dong Zumba using my polar ft40 and I was really pleased. I knew Zumba burned 400-1,000 calories for people, and now I know how many calories I burn. My heart rate was definitely kept high during the entire hour. I was surprised at which moved brought my heart rate higher than others…

IMG_4219

Saturday afternoon I had an awesome time riding the quad with Ben. We were way back in the woods and got to enjoy some of God’s amazing creations. Like waterfalls. Who doesn’t love waterfalls?!

IMG_4069

IMG_4070

Later that night I enjoyed a date night… Ben and I met up with his cousin and best friend to enjoy some Chipotle and Fro-Yo. Yes, eating clean at Chipotle was rough, but I went with a veggie burrito bowl without cheese or sour cream… I did put avocado on it! Yum yum! (Sorry no pic… I ate it too fast ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) Next was fro-yo, which I always seriously enjoy. I got a lovely mix of strawberry and raspberry.

Sunday morning my family and Ben’s went to church together. Worship was excellent!

The rest of Sunday Ben and I hung out and goofed off… I cleaned up my stuff that I brought home from college (almost time to move home for the summer!) and we went on a walk to enjoy the weather. We even pulled out the golf clubs to practice our pitching ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4071

IMG_4089

I had a fantastic weekend and hated to see it end. Especially because I have exams all this week.

Till next time!

xoxo

Allisonย 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

