What I Ate Wednesday

How is everyone’s hump day going? Well mine has flown by! Here’s my mid week update of all the yummy food I’ve been enjoying while eating clean.

Today is day 3 of my clean eating week and I have been feeling really great! My energy is up (even without my coffee… trust me, I’m just as shocked as you!) and I can see that I’m a lot less bloated than normal. By the end of the day I especially notice that my bloating from eating all day isn’t as bad.

Now, everything hasn’t been all rainbows and sunshine. I have had some serious cravings. Also, to be honest I had a thin mint slip up yesterday that I would rather not talk about! But, overall I have been doing really well with nourishing my body with clean foods. The coolest thing I’ve noticed is that clean foods keep me fuller much longer!

Side note: Yesterday I enjoyed an amazing veggie burger with Ben at the Union. I don’t know if eating regular red meat again will taste as good after such a much healthier and tastier option like the veggie burger. The visit for burgers was impromptu, as was Ben’s visit to see me. A total surprise that completely shocked me!

IMG_4012

We take the little things for granted like seeing your best friend every day… but when you haven’t seen your best friend for 2 weeks the surprise of them showing up at your dorm definitely improves the week! So, thank you Ben 🙂

So, I hope everyone takes a look around and says thank you for the small stuff and starts to appreciate everything. It will make your days much happier and you’ll feel the love I’m sure 🙂

So, here’s what I ate today:

For Breakfast I enjoyed a cocoa rice cake with all natural peanut butter and a banana on top… X2

Breakfast time!

Breakfast time!

Before class I was snacking on walnuts and a cutie! This was also my pre workout snack basically…

IMG_4018 IMG_4019 IMG_4016

 

After working out I had an amazing piece of grilled chicken that I then combined with mixed greens, red onion, tomato, and broccoli.

IMG_4020 IMG_4022 IMG_4023

I was super stuffed after that salad! But I snacked on strawberries pre-dinner.

IMG_4024

For dinner I kept it simple with granola and skim milk… It was actually really delicious 🙂

IMG_4028
For the rest of the evening I snacked on a rice cake and a cutie… yum!

IMG_4029That’s my day in a nutshell 🙂 Tomorrow I’ll share more about the workouts I’ve been doing this week to get fit and lean for summer!

xoxo

Allison

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

