Weekend Wrap-Up (NYC Edition)

I can’t imagine a better weekend than the one I just had! I keep reminiscing about the very quick trip I had in NYC. We left Thursday at 6am and returned Sunday at 2am. The bus drive was about 10 hours (and it actually went by quickly!). The best way to show you how amazing the weekend was is through a small sample of the numerous pictures I took.

If you spent the weekend with me…

Riding in OSU style!

Riding in OSU style!

We would have left Thursday morning at 6am together if you had spent the weekend with me. I had every intention of being productive during the 10 hour bus drive, but in all reality I spent the bus ride watching movies and sleeping πŸ™‚

When we first arrived...

When we first arrived…

My first order of business was to book it to Times Square to buy tickets to see Mamma Mia. I was stopped by this character to grab a quick picture. Times Square was wonderful at night! It was only a mile walk away from the hotel, so we walked there every time we had the chance.

Shrimp Cocktail Bubba Gump's

Shrimp Cocktail Bubba Gump’s

For dinner, we feasted at Bubba Gump’s. My shrimp were absolutely gigantic! They were very delicious- and, of course, the healthiest choice on the menu.

IMG_0539

TOYS R US

TOYS R US

Candy Land in Toys R Us

Candy Land in Toys R Us

We visited Toys R Us at Times Square and had so much fun posing with different things in the store. The giant ferris wheel was a real treat. We didn’t get the chance to take a ride, but seeing other enjoy it was enough.

IMG_0514 The M&M store

I love the M&M store. It reminds me of the joy and wonder of childhood. (I think I ate a lot of M&M’s as a child!) I bought a small baggies of crazy color M&M’s, but I don’t plan to eat them anytime soon! They’re too pretty to eat!

IMG_3783

Friday Morning

Friday Morning

I went to Starbuck’s for coffee and a breakfast sandwich to start my day. Afterwards, the business honors learning community visited the North America headquarters of PriceWaterhouse Coopers. (This was the main purpose of going to NYC.) Overall, I loved the office and the company, but I don’t see myself working there in the future :/

Grand Central Station Visit

Grand Central Station Visit

Carlo's Bakery- best bakery foods of the whole trip!

Carlo’s Bakery- best bakery foods of the whole trip!

Kissing the Cake Boss

Kissing the Cake Boss

Dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe at Times Square

Dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe at Times Square

I enjoyed an amazing salad for dinner!

I enjoyed an amazing salad for dinner!

Where they store the ball that is dropped on New Year's

Where they store the ball that is dropped on New Year’s

Broadway time!

Broadway time!

We saw Mamma Mia on Broadway! It was one of the best experiences of my life. I loved the music and the actors/actresses were unbelievable. I’m sure you’ve seen the movie, right? It has nothing on the musical! I LOVED IT. I will be singing ABBA music for the next month just to reminisce about the show. We had seats in the center, 13th row back. πŸ™‚

Went to see Mamma Mia

Went to see Mamma Mia

Saturday morning staring out at the river!

Saturday morning staring out at the river!

We took a tour of Wall Street Saturday morning. We saw sights like the bull and the 9/11 Memorial.

IMG_0670

IMG_3820

This was my pre-lunch dessert that I bought and then didn’t eat until the bus ride. WOW. These cupcakes were unbelievable and I’m still in shock that I was able to try some after all the years I’ve spent watching the DC Cupcakes show.

IMG_3833

I couldn’t leave NYC without trying some authentic pizza! The place we visited was John’s Pizzeria on 44th. This pizza place used to be a Greek Orthodox church. The place looks like a hole in the wall, but the food is fantastic. It is, without a doubt, the best pizza I’ve ever had… EVER.

One last O-H-I-O picture at Rockefeller ended the weekend of my life. I was running on no sleep for a few days, and I’m slowly recovering. I’ll try to share more about the trip as the week progresses. I had the time of my life visiting so many amazing sights and trying some of the best food I’ve ever tasted. Do I regret the 3 days of unhealthy eating? Heck no! I can work out at the gym all week and the rest of my life, but I don’t know when the next time is that I will be able to try the treats that I was able to in NYC. I wish you all happy eating and healthy living this week!

Happy Sunday πŸ™‚

xoxo

Allison

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

