Weekend Wrap-Up

My weekends are always hectic… whose aren’t? I’d like to do weekly weekend wrap-ups to fill in the missing information between Friday and Sunday.

If you could’ve spent the weekend with me, you would have attended a Snow Trails ski banquet on Friday night. I attended the event to celebrate the end of a successful ski season with the ski instructors (my boyfriend being one of the instructors, and myself being his plus one!). The resort provided a delicious dinner for us all-yes, I indulged and enjoyed a giant cookie for dessert. We had a great time!

Ben and I at the ski banquet

Ben and I at the ski banquet

On Saturday you could’ve joined me at Zumba. I used to teach Zumba, so every time I’m in town I like to attend the classes that I used to teach. I had a great time supporting my fellow Zumba instructors. Dancing away my morning was a great way to officially kick off my weekend.

Later that day, I met up with Ben to go to Clear Fork Ski Resort for their slope style and big air competition. I spent the day skiing and working on my form, while Ben practiced for big air and slope style doing tricks. He won 1st Place in slope style and I am so proud! He won lots of goodies. He decided to skip big air because we needed to go to his house to celebrate his grandma’s birthday. Skiing on Saturday was the best yet! The sun was out and it was 50 degrees out πŸ™‚ I couldn’t ask for a better day!

IMG_3617 IMG_3626 IMG_3628

Sunday was relaxing and fun. I went for a 3 mile run to enjoy the sunny weather. My mom and I prepared all day for my grandma’s birthday tea party that we were hosting on Monday. I baked treats and cleaned the house.Β I couldn’t wait to have the ladies over for the morning.

The scones I made Sunday for the party

The scones I made Sunday for the party

Monday went so well! My grandma was so thrilled and happy- not that the tea party was a surprise. We had quiche, fresh fruit, and a spinach salad with raspberry dressing for our main brunch course. For dessert, we had homemade white chocolate and cherry scones, chocolate covered chocolate pretzels, brownie bites with raspberries, and pink sugar cookies. The food was amazing! Cooking is definitely my calling.

My grandma beside the board of pics I put together of her

My grandma beside the board of pics I put together of her

The table set and ready

The table set and ready

The dessert table :)

The dessert table πŸ™‚

Brownie bites with raspberries that I made

Brownie bites with raspberries that I made

That was my weekend- and the start of my spring break! Wish you could’ve joined me. Hope you had an excellent weekend and an amazing week πŸ™‚

xoxo

Allison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

