A Day in the Life

My day to day is constantly changing. Sure, I would love to have a set schedule for every day, but what would be the fun in that? Instead, every day I scramble to get to where I need to be and usually forget a meeting or two in the process. Even with the help of Google Calendar, my life is still a mess.

Today I started my day at the crack of 9 a.m.. I know, I slept in. The sun was shining though and I felt motivated to do some yoga. I did a few different poses to stretch out my legs and back. All in all, I felt very relaxed afterwards and I’m glad I took the 10 minutes to start my day off right!

Next, I wanted to spend a little time in scripture. My choice was Matthew 6:25-34. Lately I’ve been having a lot of trouble worrying. I’m not sure what started it, but I’m pretty sure the 4 finals I had last week are to blame. I’ve been worrying about school, my relationships, and my future. Today, reading Matthew really helped me relax and realize I need to put everything in God’s hands. He provides for everything and everyone on Earth, why would I think I’m excluded from this somehow?

Matthew 6:25-34 Don't worry!

Matthew 6:25-34 Don’t worry!

My classes went by smoothly, and I excitedly awaited my time to workout a little after noon. The excitement could also have had something to do with the large coffee I drank as a pick-me-up!

Large Coffee, almost gone! I ordered a light vanilla latte (they have about 100 cal)

Large Coffee, almost gone! I ordered a light vanilla latte (they have about 100 cal)

Working out today was just the “me time” that I needed to start my week. Mondays are usually tough, but working out made me feel in control. I really pushed myself today through different weight lifting/strength training exercises. Afterwards, cardio was interval training on the elliptical. I would have preferred to run, but all the treadmills were taken. 😦

Interval work on the elliptical, getting my 1/2 hour of cardio in for the day

Interval work on the elliptical, getting my 1/2 hour of cardio in for the day

IMG_3558

The rest of my day was spent in meetings and doing homework- as per usual. The life of a college student, right?

I’m glad Monday is over, and I survived. Only 3 more days until my spring break begins!

Have a wonderful week πŸ™‚

xoxo

Allison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

