My Favorite Things…

As a first blog post, I want people to get to know me better… So why not list my favorite things? The fun stuff that makes up my every day simply because I enjoy it.

My #1 right now is, of course, God. I LOVE my Bible study ladies and my friends at Real Life Christian Cru.

One of my best friends, Alex, and I at a Nicholas Sparks event- we met through Real Life!

One of my best friends, Alex, and I at a Nicholas Sparks event- we met through Real Life!

Some of my hobbies have been completely introduced by Ben… Like wake-boarding, skiing, and riding dirt bikes!

Wake-boarding, skiing, and riding Ben's dirt bike

skiing:)Β 

IMG_2038 IMG_1574

I also love working out. Every day. Luckily, the gym at Ohio State is just down the road from where I live! Usually I run (I’ll be running a 1/2 Marathon this year!) or use the elliptical and then lift weights.

Typical re-fueling with smoothies and fruit! Also, my stats on the elliptical

Typical re-fueling with smoothies and fruit! Also, my stats on the elliptical

Besides working out, I’m very passionate about cooking. Unfortunately, I don’t get the chance to cook while I’m on campus living in my dorm. However, every time I’m home on the weekends it’s game-on for cooking!

My breakfast- strawberries on waffles! Also, homemade chicken fried rice (Beni Hana style)

My breakfast- strawberries on waffles! Also, (below) homemade chicken fried rice-Beni Hana style

IMG_3518

This is just a small taste of my every day at OSU and at home. More favorite things on the way… πŸ™‚

xoxo

Allison

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

